Header Mobile Header

    Win the Winter: Registration for Online Qualifier

    domimage

    This coming February, DreamHack Leipzig is organizing the second "Win the Winter" event - their very own huge Hearthstone tournament. Due to the fact that "Win the Winter" is a fully open event, nobody will be directly invited. Even the professional players will have to prove themselves, and all participants have a real and equal chance of winning the tournament.

    Qualifiers will be held online in advance and at DreamHack Leipzig 2019. As of December 7 at 6 pm, players can register for the online qualifiers at http://www.winthewinter.de. Registration is capped at 256 players, and a total of 32 players will be selected from this number. The Online Qualifiers will be held from January 18 to 20, 2019.

    Additionally, on the first day of the event, 32 participants can secure a tournament spot via the Offline Qualifier directly in the Hearthstone Area. These players battle the 32 online qualifiers to determine the top eight. At the same time, players in the LAN area will have the opportunity to win one of an additional eight spots.

    The next round will take place on the second day, when the champions from the previous day and the eight LAN winners face off. The finalists will be determined on Sunday, letting nothing get in the way of the big final on the Event Stage. 10,000 Euros in prize money await the top 8.

    Players will need to bring their own devices with Hearthstone installed - such as a tablet, mobile phone or laptop - for most of the tournament rounds.

    The following prizes await the top 8:

    • 1st place: EUR 5,000
    • 2nd place: EUR 2,000
    • 3rd and 4th place: EUR 1,000
    • 5th through 8th place: EUR 250

    Win the Winter is produced by TakeTV.

    Imprint| Data protection| Leipziger Messe GmbH, Messe-Allee 1, 04356 Leipzig © Leipziger Messe 2019. All rights reserved.

Header Mobile Header

    Win the Winter: Anmeldung für Online-Qualifier

    domimage

    Im kommenden Februar veranstaltet die DreamHack Leipzig mit „Win the Winter“ zum zweiten Mal ein großes eigenes Hearthstone-Turnier. Da „Win the Winter“ ein reines Open-Turnier ist, werden keine Spieler direkt eingeladen. Auch professionelle Spieler müssen sich zunächst beweisen womit alle Teilnehmer eine reelle und identische Chance auf den Turniersieg haben.

    Die Qualifier finden vorab online und zur DreamHack Leipzig 2019 statt. Ab dem 7. Dezember um 18 Uhr können sich Spieler für die Online-Qualifier unter http://www.winthewinter.de anmelden. Die Anmeldung ist auf 256 Spieler begrenzt und insgesamt werden 32 Spieler ermittelt. Ausgetragen werden die Online-Qualifier vom 18. bis 20. Januar 2019.

    Zusätzlich können sich am ersten Veranstaltungstag 32 Teilnehmer über einen Offline-Qualifier direkt in der Hearthstone-Area einen Platz im Turnier sichern. Diese Spieler treten gegen die 32 Online-Qualifikanten an, um die besten Acht zu ermitteln. Parallel dazu wird in der LAN Area um acht weitere Plätze im Turnier gespielt.

    Am zweiten Tag wird die nächste Runde ausgetragen, in der sich die Gewinner des Vortags und die acht Sieger aus der LAN der Herausforderung stellen müssen. Die Finalisten werden am Festivalsonntag ermittelt, sodass dem großen Finale auf der Event Stage nichts mehr im Wege steht. Auf die Top 8 warten Preisgelder von 10.000 Euro.

    Für die meisten Runden innerhalb des Turniers müssen die Spieler Ihre eigenen, Hearthstone-fähigen Endgeräte mitbringen wobei es egal ist ob es sich um ein Tablet, Handy oder Laptop handelt.

    Impressum| Datenschutz| Leipziger Messe GmbH, Messe-Allee 1, 04356 Leipzig. © Leipziger Messe 2018. Alle Rechte vorbehalten