Header Mobile Header

    Uniliga Comes to DreamHack Leipzig

    Review 2019

    domimage

    University eSports Germany has decided to host its finals at Dreamhack Leipzig for the first time. It started, in 2015, as the League of Legends StudiCup (University Championship) and over the years has turned into one of the most wide-ranging university championships in the Uniliga. Today, more than 200 university teams compete for the title League of Legends University Champion.

    Now, for the first time, the university championship will appear on the big stage. The title and a €5,000 prize are within reaches of ZODIACS Bremen, D-City Gaming (Darmstadt), ESUG Ultimate Five Feeder (Göttingen) and KIT SC White (Karlsruhe), who will play in the semi-finals on Sunday, February 3 for their entry into the Uniliga final. You can watch the semi-finals on Twitch.

    But even then, the battle is far from over; the real trial by fire starts after the semi-final. At Dreamhack Leipzig the players will have to prove that they can't be distracted by the cheering crowd and can win a Smite duel sitting face to face with their opponents. The final, a Best of 5, will be held on the first day of the festival (15.2.2019) from 10:30 to 16:00 on the Event Stage. Caster Tim "Probably" Weckfort and Florian "N30N_TV" Bradelda will be the commentators for the events.

    "Dreamhack Leipzig 2019 starts another exciting event year for the Uniliga. Our primary goal is to provide an exciting competition platform for all eSports enthusiasts within the university environment so that they can represent themselves, their team and their university. In particular, we look forward to welcoming our League of Legends Winter Season finalists onto the Dreamhack main stage. Here they have the chance to compete under professional conditions in front of an audience," explains Alexander Albrecht, Managing Director of UNI eSports GmbH.

    Imprint| Data protection| Leipziger Messe GmbH, Messe-Allee 1, 04356 Leipzig © Leipziger Messe 2019. All rights reserved.

Header Mobile Header

    Die Uniliga präsentiert sich auf der DreamHack Leipzig

    Rückblick 2019

    domimage

    University eSports Germany wird ihre Finalspiele erstmals auf der Dreamhack Leipzig austragen. Was 2015 als StudiCup für das Spiel League of Legends begann, entwickelte sich über die Jahre zu einer der umfangreichsten Hochschulmeisterschaften der Uniliga. Mittlerweile kämpfen bereits über 200 Hochschulteams um den Titel des League of Legends Hochschulmeisters.

    Jetzt kommt die Hochschulmeisterschaft erstmalig auf die große Bühne. Für ZODIACS Bremen, D-City Gaming (Darmstadt), ESUG Ultimate Five Feeder (Göttingen) und KIT SC White (Karlsruhe), die am Sonntag, den 3. Februar, im Halbfinale um den Einzug in das Uniliga-Finale spielen, liegt der Titel und ein 5.000€ Preispool in greifbarer Nähe. Die Halbfinals können live auf Twitch verfolgt werden.

    Doch der Kampf ist noch lange nicht entschieden, denn nach dem Halbfinale wartet die wirkliche Feuertaufe auf die Finalisten. Auf der Dreamhack Leipzig müssen sie beweisen, dass sie sich nicht durch die jubelnde Menge aus der Ruhe bringen lassen und auch im Angesicht ihres Gegners ein Smite-Duell gewinnen können. Das Finale findet in einem Best of 5 am ersten Festivaltag (15.2. 2019) von 10:30 Uhr bis 16:00 Uhr auf der Event Stage statt. Als Caster werden Tim "Probably" Weckfort und Florian "N30N_TV" Bradelda das Geschehen kommentieren.

    „Mit der Dreamhack Leipzig 2019 leiten wir ein spannendes Uniliga-Eventjahr ein. Unseren Schwerpunkt setzen wir darauf, den vielen eSportlern im Universitätsumfeld eine spannende Wettbewerbsplattform zu bieten, um sich selbst, ihr Team und ihre Hochschule zu präsentieren. Dabei freuen wir uns besonders darauf, die Finalisten unserer League of Legends Winter Season auf der Dreamhack Main Stage zeigen zu können. Vor dem Publikum haben sie hier die Chance, sich unter professionellen Bedingungen zu messen“, erklärt Alexander Albrecht, Geschäftsführer der UNI eSports GmbH.

    Impressum| Datenschutz| Leipziger Messe GmbH, Messe-Allee 1, 04356 Leipzig. © Leipziger Messe 2019. Alle Rechte vorbehalten